Argyll and Bute Council Comhairle Earra Ghaidheal agus Bhoid

Customer Services
Executive Director: Douglas Hendry



Kilmory, Lochgilphead, PA31 8RT Tel: 01546 602127 Fax: 01546 604444 DX 599700 LOCHGILPHEAD e.mail –douglas.hendry@argyll-bute.gov.uk

13 October 2010

NOTICE OF MEETING

A meeting of the PLANNING, PROTECTIVE SERVICES AND LICENSING COMMITTEE will be held in the HOLYROOD SUITE, QUEEN'S HALL, DUNOON on WEDNESDAY, 20 OCTOBER 2010 at 2:30 PM, which you are requested to attend.

Douglas Hendry
Executive Director - Customer Services

BUSINESS

- 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST (IF ANY)
- 3. FAMILY MEDIATION ARGYLL AND BUTE: CHANGE OF USE OF DWELLING (CLASS 9) TO FAMILY MEDIATION CENTRE (SUI GENERIS) (RETROSPECTIVE): ATHOLE COTTAGE, 20C WELLINGHTON STREET, DUNOON (REF: 10/01036/PP)

 Report by Head of Planning and Regulatory Services (Pages 1 12)

DISCRETIONARY HEARING PROCEDURE NOTE (Pages 13 – 18)

E1 4. ENFORCEMENT REPORT - 10/00168/ENOTH
Report by Head of Planning and Regulatory Services (Pages 19 - 20)

The Committee will be asked to pass a resolution in terms of Section 50(A)(4) of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973 to exclude the public for items of business with an "E" on the grounds that it is likely to involve the disclosure of exempt information as defined in the appropriate paragraph of Part 1 of Schedule 7a to the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973.

The appropriate paragraph is:-

- **E1 Paragraph 13** Information which, if disclosed to the public, would reveal that the authority proposes-
 - (a) to give under any enactment a notice under or by virtue of which requirements are imposed on a person; or
 - (b) to make an order or direction under any enactment.

PLANNING, PROTECTIVE SERVICES AND LICENSING COMMITTEE

Councillor Rory Colville
Councillor Vivien Dance
Councillor Daniel Kelly
Councillor Neil Mackay
Councillor Bruce Marshall
Councillor Roderick McCuish
Councillor James McQueen
Councillor Robin Currie
Councillor Mary-Jean Devon
Councillor David Kinniburgh
Councillor Donald MacMillan
Councillor Alister McAlister
Councillor Alex McNaughton
Councillor James McQueen
Councillor Al Reay

Contact: Melissa Stewart Tel. No. 01546 604331